THE WEED SMOKER WHO ENDED UP BECOMING A MINISTER OF GOD!***!***!

THE WEED SMOKER THAT FINALLY BECAME A MINISTER OF GOD.

SEASON 1
(episode 1)

Continuation.

………Chapter 2………

POEM 3.

WORRIES OF THE SON OF THY MOST HIGH

My soul is grieved with pain
Bittered by the whips and cruelty of life

Distant are the sounds of agony of my
soul and close is the tears
Dropping like ashes from my weed

I know a man higher than all men
For his highness dwelleth so high
And in the clouds of thy smoke
His presence cease not to exist

Of a truth I know him but his plans
towards me are like mysteries
Only to be unlocked by his grace
I desire to know them,but still got no
answers to my numerous questions

Why am I still blinded to this desire
This pain I feel cease not to fade away
I am a weak man for a part of me still
dwells in flesh.I rely on the strength of
thy mosthigh for my own strength has
failed me numerous times

I am not as righteous as job so not sure
I can carry a similar cross
Why am I still bittered
My mosthigh knows no impossibility
This is why his plans towards me
remains uncomprehendable

In the weed I hustle to keep my faith
To beat the flesh and attain spiritual
truth for this light is desired by my soul
The weed is in a battle with this pain
For in it I see a hope for a better day
Though I may fall to defeat seventimes
But I will rise by seventimes

This is the soldier in me speaking that
knows no surrender even when left with
no hope of survival.

………Chapter 2………

In the early days of our friendship(I and my friends),we were not really into smoking the herb.If someone had come to me back then in my first year in the university and told me that my friends and I will eventually smoke the herb the way we did before i graduated from the school,i would have called that person a great liar.Most of my friends came to learn about the herb through me.I have been smoking the weed before gaining admission into the university.While few of my friends claimed to have been doing so too,i could only be sure of my ownself.

During my first year in the university,i told myself that i will give a pause on the subject matter.Reasons being that,the environment (Ekpoma), was still very much new to me and i was yet to know my way around.And also,i had often heard about some horrible past stories about the university and how they are the leaders in cult issues.So everyone that goes to that school is always looked upon like a cultist or a wayward being.With this in mind,i tried to stay away from every activity i could imagine that would make anyone mistake me for a cultist.But i never loosed my image of looking fearless and hard in the faces of people.I had this image naturally and it was never faked.Some people do call me a soldier just because of the way i walk and address challenging issues.This was my protective armor.A friend of mine once thought that i brought a gun to night class during my first year in the university.It was a year later he told me about it.I was shocked but amazed to hear that.

One day,while i and my friends were having a group discussion,a topic linked to weed popped out.It was then we began to ask ourselves about if any of us had had an experience with the plant.Everybody claimed to have been familiar with it.So to be sure,we embarked on the decision of going to buy some little quantities and test it amongst ourselves.Little did i know that i would be the only one dancing in the party we had staged together.This happened in my second year in the university.I think i was the most happiest person to see this day come to pass.With great enthusiasm,i was so ready to welcome back the ‘feeling’ i had almost forgotten.The knowledge of where to purchase it came to me that day.

After purchasing it,we decided to eat it directly without putting it in a food.The day was a bit dark at this hour,i.e between 7-8pm.After we had shared it amongst ourselves,my friends quietly went to throw theirs away.They pretended to have eaten it,as i was the only one who actually ate it.After deglutation,we stayed close to eachother for a while before we finally shared ourselves into sects.It is past 8pm already and for 30 minutes now,no one had felt a thing.I quickly concluded that the ‘high’ will not come strong.So i took an extra little quantity to top up the concentration in my body.

It wasnt up to 20 minutes later that i realised i couldnt give myself a reason why i had been laughing.I had completely forgotten forgotten all i was initially thinking about.The more i discovered that i couldnt recall a single thought i had before,the more i laughed at myself.

I was FUCKING HIGH….

In this awareness,i retired for my room,locked my door and decided to be alone.As i was laying down on my bed,i began to wonder and ponder about my friends who claimed to have joined me in the feast.

I didnt notice a change in their mood before retiring for my room.I began to wonder how come mine came earlier than their’s. Could it be just that tiny extra quantity i took? Maybe it is possible that,that was what happened. So i abandoned my quest on thinking about that and focused my mind on how i was feeling at that time.

Trully,i was not in a comfortable state.

It was as if my head was owned by another person.My eyes were almost closed,because i remembered that i was actually struggling to keep them opened.I also had some abdominal pains due to the high concentration of weed in my system.

While i was trying to force myself to sleep,i realised that the temperature of my head was so high and just couldnt cool down for a rest.When i couldnt bear it anymore,i reached for my door in the dark,opened it and tried getting to the water tank behind my hostel.On a normal day,i would not spend up to a minute walking from my room to the tank,but on this day,it was as if i had spent about 10 minutes and yet,havent gotten to the tank.I was already getting weary of the journey.

I struggled to see through the corridors of the hostel,while staggering occasionally.Finally,i got to the tap with my bare legs,dugged deep into the stagnant water close to the tank.I couldnt see the mess i was standing on because i didnt really care about such things at that time.I knelt down on the dirty ground and placed my head directly under the tap,and then switched it on.As the water was hitting my head,i began to pray within myself,telling God to let this cup run over me.I started promising God that if he lets this ‘high’ leave my system,i will never go back to the weed again.

I always find myself making this promise anytime i am in this uncontrollable state,but i have never been able to fulfil it for once.

So when i got up from the tap and was heading back to my room,i met one of my friend whom people often refer to as my twin.It was almost unbelievable to see that he was still feeling normal,as if he had not eaten anything.He looked at me in such a way that made me feel that i had made a fool of myself.Before i could make a comment,he had already concluded that i am a weakling.I accepted it,because i knew within my heart that i was the only one who actually ate the herb.And also,i was sure that i had not the strength to engage in an arguement with him.

I got back to my room and slept off till the next morning.

The next day,i comfronted my friends,condemning them for their actions.So they promised to join me in good faith nextime we decide to eat the herb.That day came when all started eating the herb without pretence.And from that time,it became almost a daily activity.

When we are real high,its almost impossible to be selective in the kind of food we eat,because any kind of food would be very palatable and sweet at this moment,although,we had a preference for Baker’s buscuit.It was something we could easily consume without going through the stress of cooking.

In a very high state,anybody could like a dead man(walking corpse) to you.Even you could sometimes feel that you are just a skeleton with no flesh.

In the beginning,eating the weed was basically for recreational purposes.It happened this way because i was conscious about people not seeing me in the act of smoking.So oral consumption will keep my secret safe.But it got to a stage,when this oral consumption became so uncontrollable and unpleasant to me.I discovered that i was just like one lazy pot head who couldnt be productive to himself anytime he gets high.I could sleep off throughout the whole day,waking up at intervals only to eat like a cow.

I finally concluded in switching to smoking my weed,for this was a better method for me to be productive with the ‘high’. But smoking the weed often requires a hidden and secured environment.It is not something you want people who put their trust in you, to see you do.

Weed has a very bad image and once you are associated with it,you are easily condemned to being irresponsible,foolish and probably useless.Everything you say and do would be evil in people’s eyes.The image and illegality status of the weed made it only to be traded majorly in jungles or any place that constantly pay its dues to the police and drug law enforcement agencies.

In the end,what we say is illegal and bad is actually supported indirectly by the government.They are majorly concerned about keeping the image the society have about the weed so that they can continue making huge profits from it.It is a common say that,what is illegal,there the money is.And when you look critically at this government agencies who tiredlessly fight to keep it illegal,you will be easily tempted to believe it.

Nevertheless,two things can never remain hidden for long; and i.e, the sun and the truth.

I must say this,that most people who have a bad knowledge about the weed have never by any means sat down to question it.It is a knowledge passed down to them and not their own personal research or discovery.

PLEASE NOTE that i am not by any means encouraging smoking the weed,neither will i condemn anybody in the act even as i stand today as a minister of God. And because i think in God,i am only bringing to light the truths i found on the path God made me follow to arriving at his kingdom.

I will not be a coward to show that with God,all things are possible.

As a result of the secrecy needed in smoking the weed,i resolved to looking for an accomodation where the landlord does not stay with the tenants.Ofcourse,my co-tenants will be students like myself.I believed i could handle students opinions more when compared to that of the landlord.But the truth is,i have never been lucky or fortunate to get such an accomodation except for the year i graduated from the university.I had my best and crazy dramas in accomodations where the landlord didnt stay far-off.

While i was craving for an accomodation that i will benefit the freedom of smoking the weed,i had the bush or the uncompleted buildings as a ready home for smoking.But the disadvantages i had about this places was that i couldnt always take my writing materials along with me so as to quickly document whatever idea that pops out of my head while smoking.And mostimes,before i get back home,some of the beautiful ideas may have escaped my mind.This sickens me all the time and thus,always making me to take my freedom by force from whatever environment or niche i may find myself.I didnt always care about how enslaving that place might be.There is always a way to freedom.

But you must be ready and courageous to face the responsibilities that comes with freedom.To be courageous is not the absence of fear,but the ability to always overcome it whenever it raises its ugly head.Courage is the greatest ingredent needed to establish a mind next to honor.This you must hold dearly to your heart.

What the general public are not aware of is,most leading personnels ranging from missionaries,politicians,business men,proffessionals,academias to the least common man,had once or are still smoking marijuana.But because the general pubic dont see these kind of people in the jungles,they believed that it is the foolish and useless people that smokes marijuana(weed).

This kind of personnels that the society believe in,dont go to the jungles,because they have gotten a more convinient environment,basically at their residential erections.Even the people you see in the jungle are not useless or stupid.In the eyes of God,they are all meaningful and beautiful.

One thing i can assure you is, if by God’s will,you meet someone who genuinely smokes the weed,(what i mean by genuinely is,if the person doesnt take hard drugs,or a lover of alcohol and tobbaco cigerattes), surely,you have met a good and admirable heart.You may wish to keep that heart to yourself,but if its not God’s will,it will leave and go to where it actually belongs.

He that possesses that heart has found a good thing.

Talking about the accomodations i rented during my university days,there was a particular one that left a prominent mark in the unveiling of my history.

Situated in a street called G1,a stone throw from college of medicine,Ekpoma,Edo state,Nigeria,was a flat i rented for one year.The caretaker as at then was my very good friend.It was his bar and restaurant(CHUBAS) i had most of my meals especially when i feel lazy to cook at home.My friendship with him made me think that i had found a good place.He told me that the owner of the house does not stay within the residence.And so i was well pleased

To be continued…..

Leave a comment